Need a teacher?

If you are in need of a teacher. We have a teachers list that may be able to help you out. 

 

 

Violin Teachers

Teacher Name Student Level Email Mobile

 

Central 

Kenneth JC D'Souza  5 - Adult All levels kenola@xtra.co.nz 0272997507
John Fennell 6 - Adult  Intermediate - Advanced johnfennellnz@gmail.com 02102286738
Charlotte Francis Any-age All levels charlottecm.francis@gmail.com 0211091936
Yid-Ee Goh Any-age All levels yideegoh@gmail.com 021545436
Miranda Hutton  Any-age All levels  mirandajhutton@gmail.com 0226488733
James Jin Any-age All levels jinxin923@hotmail.com 0275907777
Boris Kipnis  Any-age All levels boris.kipnis@mail.ru 0211608167
Daly Li Any-age All levels dalylizipeng@hotmail.com 0211703672
Bryan Lin 7+ All levels bryanlin01@gmail.com 02108311669
Lyndsay McDonald Any-age All levels lyndsaymcd@icloud.com 02108598999
Lindsay McLay School-age Beginner - Grade 8 lindsaym.viola@gmail.com 0212563994
Ainsley Murray Any-age Beginner - Grade 8 ainsleymurray333@gmail.com 0211212826
Lenna Oh Any-age Beginner - Grade 8  lennaoh1516@gmail.com 021498343
Joella Pinto 7+ All levels joella.pinto@outlook.com 0224975503
John Seagar  9+ Beginner - Grade 8 johnseagar@hotmail.com 0274801285
Emma Tabachnik 6+ All levels emmat@orcon.net.nz 0211756345
John Thompson Any-age All levels kiwifiddler@gmail.com 0277742436

 

Eastern Suburbs

Belinda Carrigan 5+  All levels belindacarrigan@gmail.com 0211145552
Phillip Chiu Any-age  Intermediate - Advanced chiu1551@gmail.com 095376113

 

Western Suburbs

Miranda Adams Any-age All levels mirandajadams@gmail.com  0212351203
Kate Ellingham-Hunt 4+ Suzuki k.ellinghamhunt@gmail.com
William Hanfling 7+ Grade 3 +  wilhanfling@yahoo.co.nz 0212687217
Fiona Haughton 3+ All levels mfhaughton@gmail.com 0277287126
Alexandra Laubli 5+ Beginner - Grade 7 titirangimusic@gmail.com 0276223606
Amelia Owen Any-age Suzuki ameliarythowen@gmail.com 0211628113

 

Northern Suburbs

Stanley Bolton

Any-age All levels stan.bolton@xtra.co.nz 021530680
Brecon Carter 6+ All levels brecon.carter.violin@gmail.com 0272938854
Rae Crossley-Croft 5+ All levels rccroft@slingshot.co.nz 094451027
Susan Davis School-age Beginner - Grade 8  aucklandviolinist@gmail.com 4456696
Robert Lovie 6+ All levels robertlovie2016@gmail.com 0211517142
Gabrielle McClean Any-age Suzuki clint.gabrielle@gmail.com 0211503621
Gregory McGarity Any-age All levels allstar@xtra.co.nz 02102640632
Ulrike Schwedtfeger Any-age Beginner - Grade 8 ulrikeschwerdtfeger7@gmail.com 0211481512
Martin Qi Any-age qi.violin@gmail.com 02102727564 

 

 

 

Cello Teachers

Teacher Name Student Level Email Mobile

 

 

Central

Katherine Hebley

Any-age All levels akmusic@hotmail.co.nz 0212660565

Jennie Khan

Amy-age All levels jenniekhan.cellist@gmail.com 02102601913

Andrea McCraken

Adults All levels anmac@xtra.co.nz  0212988953
Scott Terzaghi 7+ Grade 5 + tzgscott@yahoo.com 0212710079

Judith Williams

Any-age All levels ja.williams@ihug.co.nz 02040758958

 

Southern Suburbs

Patricia Appleton

6+ All levels billandtrish@slingshot.co.nz 092948970

 

Western Suburbs

Natarani Witten-Hannah

6+ All levels heartstrings@paradise.net.nz 0212545046

 

Northern Suburbs

Anthony Elmsly

6+ All levels anthony.elmsly@gmail.com 0279353188

Jesbery Hall

6+ All levels j.jehar@yahoo.com 0212678802
Katie Helyer  7+ Beginner - Intermediate helyerkatie@gmail.com 094451554
Dr Polly Sussex School-ge All levels p.sussex@xtra.co.nz 0212093151

 

Online

Jane Williams

Any-age Beginner - Tertiary 28ajwilliams@gmail.com 0275361071

 

 

Bass Teachers

 

Central

Eric Scholes

Any-age All levels  ericthebass12@gmail.com 0225321275

 

Northern Suburbs

Dr Olivier Holland

Chat prior Intermediate - Open end o.holland@yahoo.com 021428373